Announcements
Do you have an idea for Dropbox Paper? Share it with us here!

yes

Re: March 2019 device limit policy

Helpful | Level 6

Gee, and I just got a new phone. If only I had gotten it last month.

Unfortunately it looks like I'll have to say goodbye to Dropbox if I can't use it on all my devices, as much as it pains me. I've been using Dropbox since 2013, prefering it over every other cloud storage service despite it offering the least free storage.

I use 5 devices, and with my new phone it would be 6. There's just no way for me to comfortably use this anymore I'm afraid. Once I migrate to my new phone I'll have to go with a different cloud storage provider, and that bums me out more than anything.

I really hope you have a change of heart and remove this device limit. There's no need to punish your free users even more than you currently are (starting out with 2 GB is paltry and unusable in 2019, and it requires a lot of work to gain additional free space; that's more than enough of a limit to impose on your free users) and the device limit is literally offering an ultimatum of either going pro, paying for space we don't need, or looking elsewhere.

Helpful | Level 6