Announcements
Known issues updated. Learn more

no

Highlighted

URGENT: I am an admin of my Dropbox Business account and cannot login to urgent healthcare info

SVN
Level 3

I am the owner/admin of my Dropbox Business account and cannot login.  The healthcare information I had in Dropbox is also no longer showing on my computer.  It is also information covered under HIPAA so I must immediately make sure someone else does not have access to it.

When I try to log in, it tells me the credentials are not correct and offers me a way to reset the password.  I put in the admin email address and I never receive reset info.

As far as I can tell, if I can't log in, then there is absolutely no way to speak with anyone about this urgent issue.  I submitted a support ticket from another free Dropbox account, but it said 1-3 days for a response and it has already been a day.  Again, I must have access to the information right away and if someone has hacked my account, it is a federal HIPAA violation.  Help!

3 Replies

Re: URGENT: I am an admin of my Dropbox Business account and cannot login to urgent healthcare info

Dropboxer
Hey there @SVN,

Firstly, in terms of the password reset request, have you also checked in your spam/junk inbox as sometimes they can be redirected there? Otherwise, I can suggest adding the email address “no-reply@dropbox.com” as a contact to your email account and requesting the password reset email one more time.

In terms of the error message you get when trying to sign in to your Dropbox account, can you let me know specifically what the error reads? Is it possible that you have misspelled the email address when attempting to sign in?

Finally, you mentioned that you have the Dropbox desktop app connected to your computer. If the app is signed into your account, please check the email address with these steps:

1. Click the Dropbox icon in the menu bar/system tray.
  2. Click the gear icon in the top right corner of the window.