Announcements
Known issues updated. Learn more

default

yes

personal to business trial account

New member | Level 2

Good day, 

I started a DB for business trial which resulted in my personal DB integrated into teams, being still a personal folder. I wonder what happens once the trial expires, i am an early adopter of DB and my account has max 13Gb storage.

 

 

 

1 Reply

Re: personal to business trial account

Dropboxer
Hey there @Janche,
 
When the trial expires your account will enter a locked state, which is essentially a decision state. You’ll need to decide whether you want to upgrade to the Business plan or revert back to a personal account, as you had previously. 
 
If you revert back to a personal account, no files will be lost or removed but if you’re over the space limit syncing will pause on your account until you are under the space limit again.
 
If you have any other more specific questions about this then let me know - Cheers!



Daphne
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
https://dropbox.com/support


Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below. 
White check mark Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Solution' button to help others find it.
Arrows Counter Clock Still stuck? Ask me a question! 

Reply
Loading...
Manage Account

Have a question? Our Dropbox Community is here to help!

Post your question or search for an answer below.


Learn more about using the Community by reading our Community Guidelines.


Hi anonymous,

If you need more help you can log a ticket with our Support Team here (expected response time 24 hours), or contact us on Twitter or Facebook.

For more info on available support options, see this article.

If you found the answer to your question, please 'like' the post to say thanks to the user!

personal to business trial account
143 Views
1 Reply
1 Like
Solved! : See solution
Who's talking
Top contributors to this post