cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn some quick and useful tips to make your day easier? Check out how Calvin uses Replay to get feedback from other teams at Dropbox here.

Apps and Installations

Have a question about a Dropbox app or installation? Reach out to the Dropbox Community and get solutions, help, and advice from members.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: How do I clear sync history on a mac? Confidential information must be removed.

How do I clear sync history on a mac? Confidential information must be removed.

Ragusea
Helpful | Level 5

There must be a way to clear sync history.  Only recently did this become a problem.  I'm a doctor and have to eliminate confidential information from the sync history.  There appears to be no way to do that.  I use Apple, by the way.

5 Replies 5

Mark
Super User II

Do you mean on the Dropbox app on the desktop? 

The Sync History and Activity Tab's cannot be cleared. 

The 'Notifications' one (bell icon) can by hovering over the notification and clicking on the three dots. 

:penguin::penguin: - :penguin: - :penguin: - :penguin:

Heart Did this post help you? If so please mark it for some Kudos below. 

:white_check_mark: Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Solution' button to help others find it.

:arrows_counterclockwise: Did this post not resolve your issue? If so please give us some more information so we can try and help - please remember we cannot see over your shoulder so be as descriptive as possible! 

Mark
Super User II

Also as a side note remember that unless you are a paid Business user Dropbox is not HIPAA compliant: https://help.dropbox.com/security/hipaa-hitech-overview

:white_check_mark: Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Solution' button to help others find it.