Please remember that when you downgrade, your Dropbox account may go over quota. This means that your files will no longer sync between devices that are connected to your Dropbox account and you won’t be able to add/restore/edit files via the website.
Furthermore, I’d kindly recommend moving files to other folders before the downgrade, in case your account goes over the storage limit after the downgrade. In order to make space, I’d recommend either making space by removing unwanted content(includingshared folders), as well as earning space. You can find more info on your Dropbox account’s space by visiting your Plan tab in your Settings.
Nevertheless, please remember that already existing files in your Dropbox accounts won’t get deleted after the downgrade.
Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below. Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Solution' button to help others find it. Still stuck?Ask me a question!(Questions asked in the community will likely receive an answer within 4 hours!)