cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Did you know you can get an answer in less than 2 hours? Try asking a question now!
57 Comments
9 Likes
Level 3

Need a refund for an accidental charge

I did not know that I was using a business account. Today I paid $ 1200. I am just a student. It would be too harsh for me to pay the five-year amount and 5 licenses. The money was money for the school life, and it was all the money. I made a request for a refund by chat support, but chat was thrown down as my account was downgraded. I wonder if I have been given a refund. Please save me.

1 Accepted best answer

Accepted Solutions
Dropboxer

Re: I'd like a refund for an accidental charge for a Dropbox Business account.

I’ve moved all refund queries into one thread to make it easier for people to see this in future.

Generally these charges are from the automatic upgrade at the end of a 30 day Dropbox Business trial. When you first setup the trial, you did enter your payment information at that time, with the agreement that it would charge the card when the trial ends.

If the trial isn’t cancelled fully prior to the end of the 30 day, the transaction goes through, which is when you’ll see it on your payment method. You’re reminded of the days remaining on the free trial from the banner at the top of the page when you login to the site.

If you’re still on a Dropbox Business trial, and want to cancel the trial to prevent it from taking payment, follow the steps here when you’re signed into the team admin’s account. 

Please note that you’ll need to follow the instructions on the next 3 pages to fully downgrade from the trial and any future paid renewal.

If you’re on a Plus or Professional trial, you can downgrade your plan at this link