cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Are you interested in hearing how one of our Community members uses Dropbox for sailing trips? Read all about it here.

Create, upload, and share

Find help to solve issues with creating, uploading, and sharing files and folders in Dropbox. Get support and advice from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Mac Tags and Syncing issue list on desktop app

Mac Tags and Syncing issue list on desktop app

Eve17
New member | Level 2

Hello everyone,

I'm new to dropbox and would appreciate some help with these issues:

- When I upload tagged data from my Mac, the colour tags stay with the data until I set them to online only. In the online only setting, the tags cannot be seen in the dropbox desktop folder – neither does any tag information appear when I look into the data details in my dropbox.com.  When I set the data back to local, the tags are back.

I saw there is an older thread regarding this issue, but there still seems to be no fix for it?

As I work with these tags a lot and do not want to keep all files locally available, it would be really helpful to be able to work with the tags in both the local and online only status.

– I did some first uploads to the cloud, and the desktop app showed some synchronisation issues due to file naming in the list that can be accessed by clicking on the account button.

However, when I click on the folders listed, this just takes me to the dropbox folder in general, and when I actively look into the folders listed, there is no indication like the red button with a cross that any of the data could not be uploaded. Also, in the online portal, everything seems to have been uploaded correctly and to be working fine.

So how do I find out which files in particular did create a sync problem if I can't access them by clicking on the go to data button beside the listed folders?