cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn some quick and useful tips to make your day easier? Check out how Calvin uses Replay to get feedback from other teams at Dropbox here.

Dropbox tips & tricks

Learn how to get the most out of Dropbox with other users like you.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: "What's that?" - How my habits where translated company wide using Paper #Paperusecas

"What's that?" - How my habits where translated company wide using Paper #Paperusecase

simongabriel
Helpful | Level 6

I've always had a habit of over-communicating. In fact, I think that's why I'm a UX designer. Over my progression from marketing, to graphic design, to web design, to front end dev and landing in UX, my takeaways would be the joy of explaining things visually and really being satisfied when things are understood. Actually, you could also go far the other side of that and say one of my greatest fears is being misunderstood.

I've always worked in small teams, small for be being very small startups. I'm talking 1-20 people, and even then maybe 8 of those people I communicated with on a daily basis. 6 months ago I joined a fantastic company of 35+ wonderful individuals in the interior design industry. A young, successful business, looking for a UX/UI designer to help them on their journey to redefine their product and continue to progress as a digital first product.