Did you mean: 
Announcements
Known issues updated. Learn more

yes

2 Comments
0 Likes
Highlighted
Level 2

Paper is showing slow responsiveness. Any ideas?

Hi,
I'm new to dropbox and so far I like it. Ive been trying to use Paper, and it's nice, but it's very slow. When i have a few pages written, typing takes a long time to show up. Is there something I'm doing wrong? I have tried Chrome, Firefox, and Edge, and they all have the same problem.
Thanks in advance for any tips!

Tags (2)
2 Replies
Dropboxer

Re: Paper is very slow

Hey there (@Jose_Jimenez), sorry to hear that you’re facing performance issues when you’re working on your Paper docs & thanks for taking a bit of your time to post us your thoughts here! 

While our team is actively working on adding more features on Paper & improving your overall experience (note: I’ve also made sure to add your voice to the feedback gathered on my end), I’d suggest following some good housekeeping techniques to reduce the overall resources used while your Paper-editing: 

Spoiler
#1. For starters, please keep fewer tabs open. Each tab that you have open will hog up a bit of RAM, so keeping many tabs open will bog down your computer by using up its resources. ...
#2. Use fewer extensions and add-ons or load Paper in an incognito window. 
#3. Delete your cache and browsing history regularly
I hope that my tips are-even slightly- helpful & please do let me know if you have any additional questions about any of the above. I’m wishing you a fruitful rest of your day ahead! 

Jane
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
https://dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so please mark it for some Kudos below. 
White check mark Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Solution' button to help others find it.
Arrows Counter Clock Still stuck? Ask me a question! (
Questions asked in the community will likely receive an answer within 4 hours!)

Level 2

Re: Paper is very slow