cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Questions about Dropbox? The average community response time is 4 hours! Ask a question now
5 Comments
5 Likes
Highlighted
Level 2

When I scroll quickly on Paper, I'm sent to the top of the page when I hit the bottom

I have an MX Master mouse with a "free scroll" scroll wheel that can scroll very quickly.  When I flick it to scroll down, I expect to hit the bottom of the page and then stay at the bottom.  In Dropbox Paper, when I flick the wheel to scroll, I hit the bottom and then get "bounced" back to the top of the page.  This is very annoying, and I have to scroll very carefully.

Here's my chrome version: 

(macOS 10.13.4)

Google Chrome66.0.3359.181 (Official Build) (64-bit)
Revisiona10b9cedb40738cb152f8148ddab4891df876959-refs/branch-heads/3359@{#828}
OSMac OS X
JavaScriptV8 6.6.346.32
1 Accepted best answer

Accepted Solutions
Level 2

Re: When I scroll quickly on Paper, I'm sent to the top of the page when I hit the bottom

I checked other browsers, and they're fine.  That led me to realize that I've got a ton of Chrome extensions on.  In particular, I've got something called "Chromium Wheel Smooth Scroller", which turned out to be the problem.  

It's some interaction between that plugin and Paper, though, because I've never had that sort of probelm with other sites.

5 Replies
Dropboxer

Re: When I scroll quickly on Paper, I'm sent to the top of the page when I hit the bottom

Hey @emosesPatreon, welcome to our forum!

Thanks for the nicely-detailed description of the issue. I can’t say that our team will be able to assist with this, but I’ll be happy to let them know about it in any case. 

I have an older version of this, the MX Revolution, that also has the free scroll feature, but I don’t get this bounce-back that you’ve described.