cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
We love to hear how every person gets the most from Dropbox, and it seems everyone has a slightly different use for it - tell us yours here!

Dropbox accounts & billing

Make your Dropbox account work for you, with the help of Community users like you. Join in or start a discussion of your own.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dropbox Business Downgrading

Dropbox Business Downgrading

Aldino23000
Explorer | Level 3
Hello, I have by accident created a Dropbox Bussines account. And now when I want to cancle this so called “1 month free trail” it says that my account will be deleted. Does it mean that if I downgrade that my whole Dropbox account will be deleted or just my “Team Business account”?

I’m very scared that all of my data that is stored on my private Dropbox will be gone!

Thank you in advance!
1 Reply 1

Re: Dropbox Business Downgrading

Jay
Dropboxer
Hi @Aldino23000, thanks for posting today!

If you're following these steps to cancel your Dropbox Business trial, then only the team itself would be deleted.

The account itself would remain active, and would revert to a Basic free plan.

Keep me updated with any progress!

Jay
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support


Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Still stuck? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

Who's talking

Top contributors to this post

  • User avatar
    Jay Dropboxer
What do Dropbox user levels mean?
Need more support?