Close
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Dropbox basically ignores freelancers market

Explorer | Level 4

I'm a freelancer with a Plus account looking to upgrade Professional. For this, I want to pay with my company credit card. I'm a solo business owner, have an EU based company with a VAT code.

I'm ok with their new pricing, smart sync looks great, but seriously, I need to upgrade to Business account? FOR WHAT? I DO NOT HAVE A COMPANY OF 3 MEMBERS. WHAT ABOUT COMPANIES OF 1 MEMBERS?

Basically if I want to use my business to pay for Dropbox, I need to upgrade to Dropbox Business, which I do not need because I don't have other 3 users.

What the heck is this new update that doesn't make sense? There are lots of freelancers with a VAT ID code that need to include it on their invoices, but we can't because... need to pay 30 euro per month.

Are you guys autistic at Dropbox? Did you seriously gathered in a meeting and figured out it would be a great idea to ignore single business owners that DO NOT NEED ACCOUNTS FOR 3 GODDAM USERS?

Great thing you have a new hip design, but flexibility wise you became more rigid. **bleep**ing hipsters.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Re: Dropbox basically ignores freelancers market

Dropboxer
Dropboxer

VAT support for Dropbox Professional has been added. If you upgrade from Dropbox Plus to Dropbox Professional, there should be an option to enter your VAT ID now. Additionally, you can added VAT ID to your Professional account after the upgrade, but it won't reduce your payment retroactively, and you will have to submit a ticket to have Customer Support refund your VAT taxes. 

Now that the team has added the ability to add VAT during purchase, there is a strong effort to improve on this baseline experience by allowing it to be added to previous invoices, etc, but that could be some time off still.