cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Update: Find information on Dropbox support during COVID-19 here
Close

Dropbox accounts & billing

Make your Dropbox account work for you, with the help of Community users like you. Join in or start a discussion of your own.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Getting billed twice for different amounts per month

New member | Level 2
New member | Level 2

I am trying to find out why I am being billed $9.99 a month and also being billed $19.99 a month  I cannot get any clear reasons for this  do I deleted account and start over if so do I loose all my picture's that are already downloaded.

 

Laura Gladden

 

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Re: Double billing

Super User II
Super User II

@Laura24 wrote:

I am trying to find out why I am being billed $9.99 a month and also being billed $19.99 a month


Based on those charges, you have both a Plus and a Professional account. Have you looked up the charges to see what email accounts are associated with each charge?

 

 


do I deleted account and start over if so do I loose all my picture's that are already downloaded.

If you delete the account then everything in it will be deleted without the ability to recover. Files that are on your comptuer will not be deleted. If you go this route, make absolutely certain that all files have synced and that you've disabled Selective Sync and Smart Sync if you're using either, so that all files are synced back to your computer.

 

You really should use the charge lookup tool first. Reply back with any questions after you do that, or open a ticket with Dropbox Support.

View solution in original post

1 Reply 1
Highlighted

Re: Double billing

Super User II
Super User II

@Laura24 wrote:

I am trying to find out why I am being billed $9.99 a month and also being billed $19.99 a month


Based on those charges, you have both a Plus and a Professional account. Have you looked up the charges to see what email accounts are associated with each charge?

 

 


do I deleted account and start over if so do I loose all my picture's that are already downloaded.

If you delete the account then everything in it will be deleted without the ability to recover. Files that are on your comptuer will not be deleted. If you go this route, make absolutely certain that all files have synced and that you've disabled Selective Sync and Smart Sync if you're using either, so that all files are synced back to your computer.

 

You really should use the charge lookup tool first. Reply back with any questions after you do that, or open a ticket with Dropbox Support.

View solution in original post

Polls
Do you know how to organize your files and folders?
We have created a guide on folder best practice, so you can get organized now check it out here.

Work Smarter with Dropbox

The way we work is changing. Share and discover new ways to work smarter with Dropbox in our community.

Sound good? Let's get started.
Who's talking

Top contributors to this post

What do Dropbox user levels mean?
Need more support?