cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Tell us what you want to see on the Community here!
Close

Dropbox accounts & billing

Make your Dropbox account work for you, with the help of Community users like you. Join in or start a discussion of your own.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I'm being given info to upgrade, but I'm already paying for one, why am I getting this?

Highlighted

I'm being given info to upgrade, but I'm already paying for one, why am I getting this?

Explorer | Level 3

I have been subscribing to Dropbox for many years but not made real use of it. I now want to do so. When I went into my account today it said I could upgrade to Plus for £9.99 per month. But I'm already paying £9.99 per month so am I on Plus already? Or is this an extra £9.99 per month? 

4 Replies 4
Highlighted

Re: Meet our team!

Explorer | Level 3

I don't know whether you can help me but I can't find anywhere on the system where I can get an answer to my query.

I've subscribed to Dropbox for years but never really made much use of it although I thought there were a lot of my photos on there which I can't see at the moment. 

I want to use Dropbox more now as a back up to my files and when I signed in it's offering me 30 days free and then £9.99 per month for 2TB of space. However I am already paying £9.99 per month so is the offer extra or should I already have the 2TB storage space? What would I be paying £9.9 per month for? The system says my space is used but I can't see more than one photo on there.  

I'm 72 still working self employed full time so put my uselessness down to old age? Any help would be appreciated

Tony (Peckers4

Highlighted

Re: Subscription

Dropboxer

Hi @peckers48, thanks for joining the Community!

It sounds like you have two Dropbox accounts, one which is currently the Dropbox Basic plan, and the other which you're paying for.