cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Update: Find information on Dropbox support during COVID-19 here
Close

Dropbox accounts & billing

Make your Dropbox account work for you, with the help of Community users like you. Join in or start a discussion of your own.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

I'm not able to reset my password as I can't access my email, what can I do?

New member | Level 2
New member | Level 2

I've been using Dropbox for a few years. I never changed my password. I've been trying to reset my password but nothing happens when I do. I no longer have acces to the email address I used to create the account and when I try to update it it will ask me for a password which brings me back to the password reset I can't get done. I emailed dropbox and nobody has responded. Help please!

2 Replies 2
Highlighted

Re: Reset password

Dropboxer
Dropboxer

Thanks for reaching out to us @Liz45, hope you're well!

That's indeed a bit of a sticky situation there, since you no longer have access to that email address. Please don't fret though, I'll try my best to assist you with this.

Do you possibly have a device connected to your Dropbox account, for example through the desktop app? If so, can you try the steps listed here to regain access via a linked device?

Let me know and we'll take it from there!

Daphne
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
https://dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
Still stuck? Ask me a question!
Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

Highlighted

Re: Reset password

Super Collaborator | Level 20

Hi @Liz45,