cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Tell us what you want to see on the Community here!
Close

Dropbox accounts & billing

Make your Dropbox account work for you, with the help of Community users like you. Join in or start a discussion of your own.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I'm not seeing the additional space from an upgraded subscription. Can you help?

Highlighted

I'm not seeing the additional space from an upgraded subscription. Can you help?

New member | Level 2

Hi,

Can anyone help?? If you have any suggestions on what I can do that would be so helpful!

I am new to dropbox and I previously set up a basic dropbox with 2TB of data using a personal email.

Then I created a dropbox account using my business email and it should be 5TB but its still saying that I only have 2TB, I checked to see if I switched out of my personal email and I was infact on my business email and can recieve files company files.

How do I get more TB's?

Also I tried calling dropbox and was lead back to the support page :(

3 Replies 3
Highlighted

Re: Dropbox Subscription is Wrong

Super User II

@Meg42 wrote:

Then I created a dropbox account using my business email and it should be 5TB but its still saying that I only have 2TB ...

You signed up for a Business account, and not a Plus or Professional, correct? I can't speak for the 5TB plan, but the Unlimited plan starts you out with 2TB, and as you approach that limit you can contact Support to have it increased as needed.

Also I tried calling dropbox and was lead back to the support page :(

Are you on a Business Advanced plan? Only the Advanced plan includes phone support. You can find the support options that are available to you in your Admin console under Help on the left side.

Highlighted

New member | Level 2