This didn't answer the question!
I have the same problem!
I didn't upgrade my credit card details in time and now I'm being forced to upgrade (as if I wasn't on that plan before) and I'm forced to pay more than before ($152). Even though there is an invoice on my account page for the lesser amount ($141.90).
It seems like a trick to get people to pay more money!
If your account is downgraded, you lose any features that were available to the subscription you had, including whatever pricing was valid at the time of your subscription. If you re-upgrade, you pay the current pricing and get any features available to the account at that time (i.e. any grandfathered features are lost after a downgrade).
The way we work is changing. Share and discover new ways to work smarter with Dropbox in our community.Sound good? Let's get started.