cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Tell us what you want to see on the Community here!
Close

Dropbox accounts & billing

Make your Dropbox account work for you, with the help of Community users like you. Join in or start a discussion of your own.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I need help changing my billing info, the option is unavailable

Highlighted

I need help changing my billing info, the option is unavailable

Explorer | Level 3

I'm a Dropbox pro user, and haven't been able to pay my next bill, but instead wanted to change my plan from a monthly plan to a yearly plan to get rid of the monthly hassle. However, it doesn't allow me the option to change my billing cycle. I have no idea why this is the case, but t's extremely annoying, makes zero sense and is yet another flaw with Dropbox. I've been a Dropbox pro user for YEARS btw. Whatever this error is, it shouldn't exist and I couldn't find any help online, so I figured I'd ask for help here.

Anyways, any help would be appreciated. As you can see by the photo I will provide, linked here: https://imgur.com/download/OB60rAM/

the "change” option is greyed out and I can’t click on it. Like I said there is NO REASON for this to be the case. I should have been able to change my cycle, pay my bill and be DONE with it. And yet here I am.

also I couldn't post images successfully by uploading the image. I had to link it to you. Don't know why that is but whatever. 

3 Replies 3
Highlighted

Re: I need help changing my billing info, the option is unavailable

Super User II

@Robby123 wrote:

Like I said there is NO REASON for this to be the case. I should have been able to change my cycle, pay my bill and be DONE with it.

Did you start your subscription on a mobile device? If so, you need to manage your subscription within the device settings or app store for that device.