cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn some quick and useful tips to make your day easier? Check out how Calvin uses Replay to get feedback from other teams at Dropbox here.

Settings and Preferences

The Dropbox Community is here to help if you have questions about your account settings and preferences. Learn and share advice with members.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Locked out of my account for over 7 years!

Locked out of my account for over 7 years!

lloydmc
Explorer | Level 4

Hi,

Ever since dropbox started forcing its users to change password, I’ve been locked out of my account.

I no longer have access to my email and I’ve tried several ways to access my account including customer support but they have not been helpful.

Im a musician and I have songs on there that I wrote years ago that I’ve not heard since and it’s really upsetting that Dropbox will not allow me to access my account even though I am using the correct username + pass.

it’s easy for admin to see I’ve been trying to access this account since about 2016 and clearly nobody else has logged in since I’ve been contacting support.

I’m wondering if anybody could help me with this? I think I made up random credentials when opening the account so I couldn’t pass that security check. Has anyone had luck with asking support to temporarily remove the restriction so that I can log in with my credentials and change the email once I’ve regained access?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,
Lloyd

19 Replies 19

Rich
Super User II

@lloydmc  wrote:
Has anyone had luck with asking support to temporarily remove the restriction so that I can log in with my credentials and change the email once I’ve regained access?