cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to know more about how Community ideas impact Dropbox development? Check it out here

Dropbox accounts & billing

Make your Dropbox account work for you, with the help of Community users like you. Join in or start a discussion of your own.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Remove contacts added by university account

Remove contacts added by university account

F6ba0
Explorer | Level 4

Since using Dropbox Paper I have noticed the entire address book of the university I was a student at a few years ago has been added to my contacts list.

I am no longer a student there and I wish to remove all of these contacts from my Dropbox account, as I do not want to accidentally send one of them an edit request or whatever.

The only link I can think of is the free space program that required me to add my university email to my Dropbox account, this program has long since passed and the address has been disconnected.

How can I remove these unwanted contacts?

8 Replies 8

Re: Remove contacts added by university account

Daphne
Dropboxer

Hey there @F6ba0, I hope you're doing well today!

You can check out how to remove contacts from your account here, whether they were added manually or imported from your email account.

Let me know if this helps!

Daphne
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Still stuck? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

Pe-pigf
Explorer | Level 4

I have this issue too. The university contacts don't count as manually added contacts so I can't delete them that way. There's nothing in connected apps. And my account does not appear to be a member of any teams or groups. So the help page doesn't help.

Jay
Dropboxer