cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Tell us what you want to see on the Community here!
Close

Dropbox accounts & billing

Make your Dropbox account work for you, with the help of Community users like you. Join in or start a discussion of your own.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to Login - flashing screen/"waiting for dropbox.com"

Highlighted

Unable to Login - flashing screen/"waiting for dropbox.com"

New member | Level 2

Hi, I have been using dropbox daily for many years, not a new user. I tried to log in yesterday from a library computer and once I entered my password, and got the two-factor authentication code and entered it, it kicked back to the login screen and there is a sort of flashing that occurs in the "login via gmail" and "login via facebook" boxes, and there is the sort of "loading" pinwheel and it goes back and forth between "waiting for google.com, waiting for dropbox.com."  I ignored it but today I tried to login from my home computer (both times I'm using Chrome) and the same thing happened. Anyone knows what gives????

9 Replies 9
Highlighted

Re: Unable to Login - flashing screen/"waiting for dropbox.com"

Dropboxer

Hi @JK14

I understand how frustrating log in issues can be. 

This sounds like a browser issue. 

1. Clear your browser's cache.
  2. Try Incognito Mode / Private Browsing mode of your browser.
  3. Try another browser. 
  4. Restore your browser to its default settings and disable any browser plugins. The issue you're experiencing may be the result of a security setting or a plugin that you have installed on your browser.

Let me know if this was the solution to your issue. 

Thank you. 

Fiona
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
https://dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.