cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Learn more about how Connie, a member of the Community, uses Dropbox here!

Dropbox accounts & billing

Make your Dropbox account work for you, with the help of Community users like you. Join in or start a discussion of your own.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upgrade from Plus to Standard (Privat to Business)

Upgrade from Plus to Standard (Privat to Business)

the_marc_8
New member | Level 2

Hi Guys,

 

just a quick question: we would like to upgrade our account from Private Plus to Business Standard, and were not sure how the billing proccess works. Do we receive a compensation for the remaining months (until July)? And than pay from Business Standard onwards?

 

Hope you all had a nice christmas break.

 

Kind Regards, Marc

3 Replies 3

Re: Upgrade from Plus to Standard (Privat to Business)

Jay
Dropboxer

Hi @the_marc_8, thanks for contacting us!

 

If you're upgrading an existing paid personal plan to a Dropbox Business team, then you should receive a refund for the personal plan to the original payment method.

 

You can read more info on upgrading an account here.

 

If you need any more details, feel free to message back!


Jay
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support


Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Still stuck? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

Re: Upgrade from Plus to Standard (Privat to Business)

the_marc_8
New member | Level 2

Hi Jay,

 

thank you for your message! Do you also know if its possible to reallocate a license, e.g. we give a license to an intern for 3 months and after reallocate the license to a different account/e-mail? We are currently discussing this and were not sure, if it's entirely possible.

 

Kind Regards,

Marc

Re: Upgrade from Plus to Standard (Privat to Business)

Jay
Dropboxer

That's exactly how it works! When a user is no longer part of the team, you can delete their account entirely, meaning they lose access to their account. If it's primarily business files, then that's the best option.

 

If they joined with their personal account, you might want to convert their account back to a personal account away from the team.

 

In both cases, the license would be freed up, so that another user can join the team without having to purchase a new license.


Jay
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support


Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Still stuck? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

Poll
Which Dropbox integrations are you using while working from home?
Who's talking

Top contributors to this post

What do Dropbox user levels mean?
Need more support?