cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Learn more about how Connie, a member of the Community, uses Dropbox here!

Dropbox accounts & billing

Make your Dropbox account work for you, with the help of Community users like you. Join in or start a discussion of your own.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upgrade through iTunes but it was already used before?

Upgrade through iTunes but it was already used before?

bennyelliot
New member | Level 2

Hey there, Im so sorry if this does not make sense but I upgraded my drop box through itunes. when it was done a message on drop box popped up that i have used my itunes account on a different drop box before and therefore the space can only be credited to that old account. The money was already taken from itunes and it shows i have a subscription to dropbox. However, I have no idea which old account that was in my emails from itunes it shows I subscribed back in 2018 but i dont know what email adress that drop box account had. I paid for more space but it is not showing up on my dropb box, however it aparently upgraded a super old account which i dont even know the email from. I hope someone can help. 

Regards 

Jonas 

2 Replies 2

Apple ID purchases linked to which drop box email?

bennyelliot
New member | Level 2