Dropbox accounts & billing
Make your Dropbox account work for you, with the help of Community users like you. Join in or start a discussion of your own.
If I upgrade from my individual plan to the Family plan,will the files and folders in my original account automatically be added to the new plan?
Also, will anyone I invite be able to keep their original contents in the new plan as well?
Upgrades to plans are just an increase in quota and additional features - nothing at all changes in terms of your files/folders.
The people you invite will keep their own account, it will just be part of your plan with a bigger quota
- - - -
Did this post help you? If so please mark it for some Kudos below.
Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Solution' button to help others find it.
Did this post not resolve your issue? If so please give us some more information so we can try and help - please remember we cannot see over your shoulder so be as descriptive as possible!
View solution in original post
The way we work is changing. Share and discover new ways to work smarter with Dropbox in our community.
If you need more help you can view your support options (expected response time for a ticket is 24 hours), or contact us on Twitter or Facebook.
For more info on available support options, see this article.
If you found the answer to your question, please 'like' the post to say thanks to the user!