cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Tell us what you want to see on the Community here!
Close

Dropbox accounts & billing

Make your Dropbox account work for you, with the help of Community users like you. Join in or start a discussion of your own.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What happens to my files when I upgrade my account?

Highlighted

What happens to my files when I upgrade my account?

New member | Level 2

I opened drop box and saw I have used 4gb of information and if I upgrade it only allows me to bring over 2 gb of information what happens to the rest.

1 Reply 1
Highlighted

Re: Upgrading to a new level

Super User II

@Sam621 wrote:

... if I upgrade it only allows me to bring over 2 gb of information what happens to the rest.


What do you mean, it only allows you to bring over 2GB? When you upgrade, all of your data stays with you. None of it is lost. Any space you have now will be added to whatever space you get in your upgrade.

Work Smarter with Dropbox

The way we work is changing. Share and discover new ways to work smarter with Dropbox in our community.

Sound good? Let's get started.
Who's talking

Top contributors to this post

What do Dropbox user levels mean?
Need more support?