In short, no, you will not lose your referrals if you upgrade!
Here’s a couple of points that you should be aware of:
1. While your account is Basic, your referrals count as 500MB. When your account is upgraded, your referrals will count as 1GB (more info here). As long as you have this same Dropbox account, your referrals will remain intact.
2. When you upgrade, and you check your account’s space on your Plan page, your space will be shown in TB (not GB), so your earned space may not be visible. I just want to assure you that it will be there.
I hope this helps. Let me know if you have any further questions.
Well, we know it can be hard to keep up good habits, so we made a new working from home cheat sheet, with some good habits, some things to avoid and some tips for making your day a little easier. Check it out here.
Work Smarter with Dropbox
The way we work is changing. Share and discover new ways to work smarter with Dropbox in our community.