cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Tell us what you want to see on the Community here!
Close

Dropbox files & folders

Get in sync with the Dropbox Community. Our members can answer all your questions on Dropbox files and folders. Join a discussion or start your own today.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Camera upload issues

Highlighted

Camera upload issues

Explorer | Level 3

So I have been using the camera uploads feature for many years without issue.  I just realized that it quit working May 6th of this year for some reason. I did some troubleshooting, updated the app, and went through the settings and found it had gotten turned off somehow. When I turn it back on in the "Timeframe" section it says "all photos starting" with todays date shown. How do I get the pictures I took from May 6th to today to sync??

7 Replies 7
Highlighted

Re: Camera upload issues

Dropboxer

Hey there @jedeasonjr - sorry to hear about this.

At first, could you clarify if you're using the desktop application or the mobile app to upload your files?

Also, as I'm not sure I have the whole picture yet, could you forward me a screenshot of the message you described so I can have a better look into this? 

Thanks!

Walter
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
https://dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
Still stuck? Ask me a question!
Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

Highlighted

Explorer | Level 3

Hi Walter,

Thank you for the quick response. My camera uploads have always been automatic. I have attempted to start the upload by connecting my phone to my laptop and opening the desktop app.  When I jsut checked it moments ago, it appears that 18 photos from last week have uploaded. I am not sure why those particular ones uploaded.