cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Back again with another edition of 'How we use Dropbox', so find out how Ross uses Dropbox to answer some new house questions here!

Dropbox files & folders

Get in sync with the Dropbox Community. Our members can answer all your questions on Dropbox files and folders. Join a discussion or start your own today.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Conflicted Copy Single User

Conflicted Copy Single User

dani0388
New member | Level 2

Hi,

I am using Dropbox and I have a shared folder but ONLY one user. Since I am the single user I cannot work on the two computers on the same time. Most of the work I do it on my computer at work, the second computer is like a backup when am out of the office.

Yet, I got some conflicted files, and I really do not understand why, I am an IT consultant so I know how to use efficiently a computer and to handle cloud storage, at least till now

Anyone can help to identify this issue.

There are a few threads but none of them gives really a solution

1 Reply 1

Re: Conflicted Copy Single User

Lori
Dropboxer
Hi @dani0388, I hope you're doing well today!

While it's complicated to narrow down the root cause of the creation of conflicted copies, there are a number of variables that could lead to their creation.

Some of them are:

-Antivirus, backup software, or third-party applications that monitor files.
-Off-line editing or connection issues.
-Leaving applications or files open.
-Local sharing properties, folder redirection, symbolic links, or incorrectly set permissions.

Have you ruled these out? 

Let me know.

Lori
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Still stuck? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.