cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
We love to hear how every person gets the most from Dropbox, and it seems everyone has a slightly different use for it - tell us yours here!

Dropbox files & folders

Get in sync with the Dropbox Community. Our members can answer all your questions on Dropbox files and folders. Join a discussion or start your own today.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Deleted Folders/Files Keep Reappearing

Deleted Folders/Files Keep Reappearing

Shilo
Explorer | Level 4

I have been using Dropbox for a few years; however, I just started having this problem (literally, today).  When I delete anything (folder with files or just files), it reappears, sometimes instantly, sometimes later (15-30 minutes).  I have researched this ad nauseum, and have done everything that has been recommended on this forum, as well as other recommendations on Google, and NOTHING has worked.  Does anybody have anything that might actually work?  

7 Replies 7

Re: Deleted Folders/Files Keep Reappearing

Lori
Dropboxer
Hi @Shilo, I hope you're doing well! 

Can you clarify if you're deleting the content using our website, or the Dropbox desktop application? 

Let me know, and we'll take it from there!

Lori
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Still stuck? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

Shilo
Explorer | Level 4

Hi Lori!  Thank you for your reply!  I have actually done it both ways, with the same result.

Thanks!

Walter
Dropboxer

Hey @Shilo, sorry to be jumping in here, but could you take a look at the version history of a sample file of the ones that are coming back to see which exact device and/or user is adding them back to your account?