I hope someone can help me. I got a pop-up from Dropbox to sync files, I didn't pay enough attention at first and initiated syncing. Then I noticed that Dropbox was syncing my work PC, which I didn't want to do, so I stopped the sync and deleted the files in Dropbox. I didn't realize it would delete the files in my PC as well. I checked the trash, there was nothing. I checked Deleted files in Dropbox, the folders are all empty. I can see the files in folder history. How can I restore them?
I appreciate all help I can get as I lost all my photos for the last 12 years....
thank you very much for your response. I can't quite remember the pop-up, but I was not syncing my PC/desktop to my Dropbox before. I am very annoyed by this feature because I don't want to sync it and can't figure out how to get it out of my Dropbox.
I could see the deleted files in the Events section, however there is no obvious option to restore anything.
Hi @Daphne ,
I turned off the back-up as suggested, but now I can't see the deleted folder anywhere. Not even the older version of folder is showing the deleted files. The only place I can see the deleted files is in Events. But when I click on the highlighted link to the folders that I want to restore, it takes me to the older version of the Desktop and the folders are not there.
I am so frustrated right now.
anch'io ho avuto il tuo stesso problema e mi ha cancellato tutte le cartelle di lavoro.
non sono riuscito a recuperarli neanche con l'aiuto di un professionista
con la versione a pagamento si possono ripristinare le cancellazioni dei file persi
Puoi farlo anche con la versione gratuita, fino a 30 giorni. Gli account Basic (gratuito), Plus e Family possono recuperare file fino a 30 giorni. Account professionali e aziendali fino a 180 giorni. Supponendo che i file siano stati completamente sincronizzati con Dropbox prima di essere eliminati.
You can with the free version as well, up to 30 days. Basic (free), Plus and Family accounts can recover files up to 30 days. Professional and Business accounts up to 180 days. Assuming the files were fully synced to Dropbox before they were deleted.
The way we work is changing. Share and discover new ways to work smarter with Dropbox in our community.Sound good? Let's get started.
For more info on available support options, see this article.
If you found the answer to your question, please 'like' the post to say thanks to the user!