cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
We want to make our Community work for you and we need your help. Take our short survey!
Close

Dropbox files & folders

Get in sync with the Dropbox Community. Our members can answer all your questions on Dropbox files and folders. Join a discussion or start your own today.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Do I get to keep my files if I move to Business package

Highlighted

Do I get to keep my files if I move to Business package

Explorer | Level 3

I was invited to join a group DropBox account as we are using DropBox for a big project

What I find now is that my DropBox has changed to the company name away from my company name (MKP Tsumeb Team Dropbox)In that I can still enter my files but my concern is should they cancel their DropBox does it also cancel my DropBox?

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Re: Do I get to keep my files if I move to Business package

Dropboxer
Dropboxer
Hey there @Peet4323
 
Initially, please note that when a Business team cancels, they cancel the subscription and you still have access to your own Dropbox account. 
 
Having said that, when a Business team cancels their subscription, as a team member, you keep all individual files in your account and only the team admin will have access to team files and shared folders. However, please note that if the team was created:
  • Before February 2018, it becomes a free team at the end of the billing cycle. 
  • After February 2018, it’s put into a locked state
Finally, you can find more info about this in this article.
 
I hope this helped to some extent!

Lusil
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
https://dropbox.com/support


Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
Still stuck? Ask me a question!
Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

View solution in original post

1 Reply 1
Highlighted

Re: Do I get to keep my files if I move to Business package

Dropboxer
Dropboxer
Hey there @Peet4323
 
Initially, please note that when a Business team cancels, they cancel the subscription and you still have access to your own Dropbox account. 
 
Having said that, when a Business team cancels their subscription, as a team member, you keep all individual files in your account and only the team admin will have access to team files and shared folders. However, please note that if the team was created:
  • Before February 2018, it becomes a free team at the end of the billing cycle. 
  • After February 2018, it’s put into a locked state
Finally, you can find more info about this in this article.
 
I hope this helped to some extent!

Lusil
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
https://dropbox.com/support


Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
Still stuck? Ask me a question!
Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

View solution in original post

Work Smarter with Dropbox

The way we work is changing. Share and discover new ways to work smarter with Dropbox in our community.

Sound good? Let's get started.
Who's talking

Top contributors to this post

What do Dropbox user levels mean?
Need more support?