cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Check out how our Community members are using Dropbox here!
Close

Dropbox files & folders

Get in sync with the Dropbox Community. Our members can answer all your questions on Dropbox files and folders. Join a discussion or start your own today.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dropbox is full message after deleting files & unsharing folders

Highlighted

Dropbox is full message after deleting files & unsharing folders

Explorer | Level 3

I received a Dropbox is full message.  I deleted files and unshared folders but it still shows full message although there is less than a Gig in Dropbox. It requests I upgrade and I don't want to do that. I'm on a Mac platform. 

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Re: Dropbox is full message after deleting files & unsharing folders

New member | Level 2
New member | Level 2

Hi buddy! You might be deliting too small files, try with a bigger one o try deliting the files again and then refreshing, you must be oversteping the amout of GB that dropbox gave you (2 GB). Nice day

View solution in original post

2 Replies 2
Highlighted

Re: Dropbox is full message after deleting files & unsharing folders

New member | Level 2
New member | Level 2

Hi buddy! You might be deliting too small files, try with a bigger one o try deliting the files again and then refreshing, you must be oversteping the amout of GB that dropbox gave you (2 GB). Nice day

View solution in original post

Highlighted

Re: Dropbox is full message after deleting files & unsharing folders

Explorer | Level 3

Thank you

Work Smarter with Dropbox

The way we work is changing. Share and discover new ways to work smarter with Dropbox in our community.

Sound good? Let's get started.
Who's talking

Top contributors to this post

What do Dropbox user levels mean?
Need more support?