cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Check out the Dropbox cheat sheet for getting started in 2021 here!

Dropbox files & folders

Get in sync with the Dropbox Community. Our members can answer all your questions on Dropbox files and folders. Join a discussion or start your own today.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fixing your storage is full issue.

Fixing your storage is full issue.

New member | Level 2

I have been using and promoted your product since 1999 when I started my programming classes. I have sent out 33 invitations of them 13 have become Dropbox customers and I have earned 11.25 Gigs of storage. Now I am a business owner fixing computers, servers, networking systems, and other electronics. We also recycle e-waste.

The biggest issue that my customers have is not backing up their computers and I am looking for a good online backup system for storage of their important data. I had planned on sending an invitation link to Dropbox to all of my customers, past, present, and future.

After all these years, (according to your system) I am now using 14.4 of 13.25 GB of your storage. I have done many things attempting to clean out the storage (all of the 14.4 GB’s) a total dump of the data.

WARNING THIS PROCESS WORKS!!! Please download all of the files before starting, just in case.

1. Logged in to on-line account.
  2. Paused the syncing indefinitely.
  3. Unshared any shared files.
  4. Unlinked all devices listed.
  5. Deleted everything in the All-Files tab.
  6. Clicked into Deleted Files, then permanently deleted the files in the Dropbox folder locally.
  7.  Uninstalled the Dropbox App.
  8. Re-installed the Dropbox App.
  9. Logged in to Dropbox.
  10. Problem fixed.  
  11. All of the 13.25 GB of storage is back.
1 Reply 1

Re: Fixing your storage is full issue.

Dropboxer

Hi @Roachient, thanks for joining the Community!