cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Tell us what you want to see on the Community here!
Close

Dropbox files & folders

Get in sync with the Dropbox Community. Our members can answer all your questions on Dropbox files and folders. Join a discussion or start your own today.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Font files being automatically duplicated, converted, and corrupted?

Highlighted

Font files being automatically duplicated, converted, and corrupted?

Explorer | Level 3

I am a graphic designer and I have a large folder of font files that I keep on Dropbox. I was trying to download some of these fonts today, but for some reason none of them would install on my computer. I tried in both FontBook and Typeface app (the latter being the font management apps I use regularly). I assumed that some of these fonts were corrupted, but after investigation, I realized that when I download a font folder, it automatically creates 2 versions of each font file within the zip. I have folders as normal, but all the font files are Unix. Within the zip file, I now also have a new folder titled "_MACOSX." Also, the Mac fonts have been renamed automatically-- for example: "FuturConBol" is changed to "F._uturConBol" in the MacOS folder.

Now, none of the fonts will import into either font management program. Is this new functionality? Why is this automatically happening? 

Attached are some screenshots, hope they help make sense of this.

Im on a MacBook Pro. Catalina 10.15.6

Thanks!

Cam