I accidentally uploaded a folder containing personal information to a shared folder. I've deleted the folder, however, it looks like other members of the shared folder still have the option to restore it. I tried to permanently delete the folder but I am getting a message that says "ask the owner to help permanently delete this folder." I've also tried permenantly deleting the folder on my deleted files page but it's not giving me the option. Is there anything I can do to prevent people from restoring the folder and getting access to my personal information?
The shared folder doesnt specify who the owner is. Since I uploaded the files/folder, shouldn't I be considered the owner? It looks like it will be permanently deleted from my deleted files in 30 days, once that happens, will other members of the shared folder be able to restore the files?