cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Tell us what you want to see on the Community here!
Close

Dropbox files & folders

Get in sync with the Dropbox Community. Our members can answer all your questions on Dropbox files and folders. Join a discussion or start your own today.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Home screen - instant download option from recent files

Highlighted

Home screen - instant download option from recent files

New member | Level 2

I think this option existed, because I have been using dropbox for quite a few years, and about a week ago I just somehow run into this kind of frustration that I can't download my files from the home tab directly as a routine move. I might have mixed the menu with the files tab (as I have kinda busy days now), but I think I was using it like that. I use several computers at the same time, a Mac at work, a PC at work, a PC at home, phone for social media, laptop connected to 3D printer or at travel. Not all devices I use the app and sync, as Its time consuming to set up what to sync, so the web is handy, just to download something I need quicly. Like what I design on a PC, and want to 3Dprint from an other workstation... there are many many folders, so its very handy to see a summary on the homescreen, and just grab the last few files. But somehow I can't (anymore?). It took a while until I realised I have to click on it, open a seperate page and from the almost hidden (...) sidebar menu there is the download option... Then if I press back on the browser, of course DB home does not reload... I wonder if there could be a dedicated icon, or an option in the dropdown menu, do save files directly from the home screen - it would utilize its summary features to take actions immediately once I can share and connect with apps - I dont need those feature that often, not sure about others.