I use Selective Sync on one or more machines that I want to be syncing ONLY designated folders. However, when I add a new folder to my Dropbox from another computer, it is automatically added to the Selective Sync list on the other computer. How can I prevent that? Is there a hidden option somewhere?
If anyone is having the same problem please take the time and submit a bug report. Dave nails it right on the head, with appreciated sarcasm. Ninja adding new folders when selective sync is being utilized is just plain dumb.
The interface does not permit desyncing or deselecting the main folder ("Dropbox"); checkboxes are only available for subfolders of the Dropbox that currently exist. New subfolders which are created later are automatically added as "synced" even on machines with very little selected for sync.
Sorry, I meant desync the main "Team" folder. I know that may be apples to oranges if you're on a personal or pro plan and there may not be a team folder. I would think if you create a folder under Dropbox, desync that, and then add subfolders within, none of the added folders would auto sync.
[This thread is now closed by moderators due to inactivity. If you're experiencing a similar behavior, feel free to start a new discussion in the Dropbox Community .]
The way we work is changing. Share and discover new ways to work smarter with Dropbox in our community.Sound good? Let's get started.
For more info on available support options, see this article.
If you found the answer to your question, please 'like' the post to say thanks to the user!