cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn some quick and useful tips to make your day easier? Check out how Calvin uses Replay to get feedback from other teams at Dropbox here.

Create, upload, and share

Find help to solve issues with creating, uploading, and sharing files and folders in Dropbox. Get support and advice from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: I am using dropbox using windows xp professional operating system. Today it is not working!

I am using dropbox using windows xp professional operating system. Today it is not working!

pantonfototrend
Explorer | Level 3

i have been using dropbox for over 3 years but today it is not even opening the /home page... i use windows xp professional operating system on my computers. I have noticed , for the past year or so, banner announcements on my dropbox files & folders page that say xp is not being supported... but dropbox has operated fine. Please help as dropbox is integral to my freelance work. Thank you. 9 July 2019.

20 Replies 20

Lusil
Dropbox Staff
Thanks for getting back to me, @SLJ1

Initially, please note that Dropbox doesn’t and can’t alter your files and folders (including deleting them) without user or third party app interaction. Even if you’re not able to sign in from the website on your computer, your files are still going to be there. 

Additionally, we regularly release new versions of the Dropbox app with more features, better performance, and enhanced security which may not be compatible with older OS. For this reason, we periodically end support of the desktop app for these OS to keep our product offerings in line.

Moving on to your main concern, I’d recommend trying to sign into your account from another browser and an incognito window, as well as ensuring that the primary browser you’re using is updated to its latest version. 

Let me know what you find!