cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Learn all about how Alex on the Community team used Dropbox in college here!

Dropbox files & folders

Get in sync with the Dropbox Community. Our members can answer all your questions on Dropbox files and folders. Join a discussion or start your own today.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I mistakenly joined a student's Business Team account. What should I do?

I mistakenly joined a student's Business Team account. What should I do?

stealeybouta
New member | Level 2

I am a teacher who gets folders with assignments from students who create folders and share them with me to turn in their assignments. One student, instead of signing up for a simple folder, signed up for a business account and when I accepted a folder from him, the name on my dropbox account is now his name. I am worried the other student folders have gone into his account, which is a major privacy problem. I need to get out of his business account and get my student folders back in my name on my account. How do I get out of his business account?

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Re: Folders reassigned

Jane
Dropboxer
Hey there (@stealeybouta), the best course of action at the moment would be to contact your student (i.e. the team admin) in order to convert your team account back to a personal one

Hopefully this is helpful to you, though please do let me know here in case you may need further assistance or I’ve misunderstood your request in any way. Thanks for posting us on our Community & I hope you resolve this soon!

Jane
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so please give it a Like below. 
:white_check_mark: Did this post fix your issue/answer your question? If so please press the 'Accept as Best Answer' button to help others find it.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Still stuck? Ask me a question! (