cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Back again with another edition of 'How we use Dropbox', so find out how Ross uses Dropbox to answer some new house questions here!

Dropbox files & folders

Get in sync with the Dropbox Community. Our members can answer all your questions on Dropbox files and folders. Join a discussion or start your own today.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I want to delete all my documents in dropbox, but do not want to loose it on my PC

I want to delete all my documents in dropbox, but do not want to loose it on my PC

ngk2
Explorer | Level 3

]Hi I am new at this job. I never ever used dropbox and do not want to use it on my PC.. Help me to relocate the documents. The only file I will use is one that me and 2 other persons sending documents to each other

4 Replies 4

Re: I want to delete all my documents in dropbox, but do not want to loose it on my PC

Hannah
Dropboxer
Hey @ngk2, thanks for reaching out to our Community!

It seems that you enabled the computer backup feature on your Dropbox application.

Deleting these backed up files from your Dropbox will also delete them from your computer, so you'll first need to disable the feature and then move your files back to their original locations.

Let me know if you have any questions! 

Hannah
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Still stuck? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

Re: I want to delete all my documents in dropbox, but do not want to loose it on my PC

ngk2
Explorer | Level 3

Hi Hannah, how do I do that please.

We do have one file that we share documents with each other - 3 people will I be able just to keep that file alive on dropbox

Share file

ngk2
Explorer | Level 3