cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to know all about tools for creatives that work seamlessly with Dropbox, like Adobe? Well, check it out right here!

Dropbox files & folders

Get in sync with the Dropbox Community. Our members can answer all your questions on Dropbox files and folders. Join a discussion or start your own today.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Invalid Application

Invalid Application

kjemery13
Explorer | Level 3

Hello, 

I'm in need of some help.  I'm a bookkeeper new to Dropbox.  I had a client send me their 2020 bank statements to me through here since it's more secure that way.  When I try to preview on Dropbox I get a blank page with the small words Invalid Application.  That's it.  I tried downloading it to my own dropbox, to my computer, I tried viewing as PDF.  No dice.  Please help!  I will contact the client and ask her to resend but I want to provide more guidance other than hoping it will work the second time.  Thank you! 

5 Replies 5

Re: Invalid Application

Lori
Dropboxer
Hey @kjemery13, thanks for posting your question here!

Can I ask how your client shared the statement with you? Was it through a shared link?

Also, if you have a screenshot of the error, please send it my way. 

Keep me posted, and we'll take it from there!

Lori
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Still stuck? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

kjemery13
Explorer | Level 3

The First image is what I see If i try to view any of the documents she sent.  And the second is the email I reviewed. I just clicked on the button on the email "go to folder". 

dropbox ss2.PNGdropbox ss1.PNG

Lori
Dropboxer

Thanks so much for the screenshots @kjemery13