cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Tell us what you want to see on the Community here!
Close

Dropbox files & folders

Get in sync with the Dropbox Community. Our members can answer all your questions on Dropbox files and folders. Join a discussion or start your own today.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Owner deleted shared folders - but deleted folders still remain

Highlighted

Owner deleted shared folders - but deleted folders still remain

New member | Level 2

Hi, I use Business Dropbox in my office.

There are some unnecessary shared folders which we shouldn't have an access to, so the owner has deleted them.

But the others still can see them from their own accounts. It seems they still remain in Dropbox.

Is there any other way to delete a folder from all members' accounts?

1 Reply 1
Highlighted

Re: Owner deleted shared folders - but deleted folders still remain

Dropboxer

Hi @Sakiko, thanks for posting your question here!

 

When a folder is unshared, it stops being available for members and it becomes just another folder for the owner. 

 

If the owner doesn't need the folder anymore, they can delete it like normal.

 

Ask them to give that a try and don't hesitate to get back to me with any questions. Thanks!


Lusil
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
https://dropbox.com/support


Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
Still stuck? Ask me a question!
Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

Work Smarter with Dropbox

The way we work is changing. Share and discover new ways to work smarter with Dropbox in our community.

Sound good? Let's get started.
Who's talking

Top contributors to this post

What do Dropbox user levels mean?
Need more support?