Dropbox is company account and I'm new to the company...connected to dropbox....then it automatically downloaded files to my laptop....didn't realize it. It was filling up my Dropbox. I have removed the files and stopped the syncing so it isn't loading the files any longer but it's still showing my PC folder amongst the company files. When I went to settings it said I could delete my account. I don't want to be deleted from the company account just remove that file. Can you help, please.
I joined the company team account. I had reset my computer and downloaded DB from the website It asked me if I wanted to sync and I allowed it which put a folder under the team account but only used by me. I stopped the syncing to it now. I've deleted all the files in it but the folder is still showing and I can't see any way to delete it even though it's empty.
I did disable the back up of my computer. I think I deleted the files directly from Drop Box. I've since reset my computer and the files are no longer on my computer but the folder is still on the Drop Box site
The way we work is changing. Share and discover new ways to work smarter with Dropbox in our community.Sound good? Let's get started.
For more info on available support options, see this article.
If you found the answer to your question, please 'like' the post to say thanks to the user!