cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
We're back with another cheat sheet to make your 2022 easier than ever! Check out our tips here

Dropbox files & folders

Get in sync with the Dropbox Community. Our members can answer all your questions on Dropbox files and folders. Join a discussion or start your own today.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Remove a folder from Dropbox

Remove a folder from Dropbox

hb14
Explorer | Level 3

Dropbox is company account and I'm new to the company...connected to dropbox....then it automatically downloaded files to my laptop....didn't realize it.  It was filling up my Dropbox.  I have removed the files and stopped the syncing so it isn't loading the files any longer but it's still showing my PC folder amongst the company files.  When I went to settings it said I could delete my account.  I don't want to be deleted from the company account just remove that file.  Can you help, please.

13 Replies 13

Re: Remove a folder from Dropbox

Walter
Dropboxer
Hi there @hb14, sorry to hear you're having issues with this.

Could you please let me know what plan are you on exactly? Did you join your company's team account or was this a shared folder you're referring to?

Apart from that, it sounds like you may have enabled the computer backup feature at some point. In that case, you can disable it by following these steps

I hope this helps and please keep me posted! 

Walter
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Still stuck? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

hb14
Explorer | Level 3