cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to know more about how Community ideas impact Dropbox development? Check it out here

Dropbox files & folders

Get in sync with the Dropbox Community. Our members can answer all your questions on Dropbox files and folders. Join a discussion or start your own today.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Restoring deleted My Documents back to PC from Dropbox

Restoring deleted My Documents back to PC from Dropbox

MC101
Explorer | Level 3

Hi,

I am new to Dropbox and am hoping somebody here can help me as I have just done a really stupid thing.

I accidentally deleted the Dropbox folder on my Windows 10 PC which removed the My Documents folder and all of the files within it.

I have tried Windows restore previous version and Onedrive but no luck!

I have reinstalled Drop Box on the PC.

When I log in to the Dropbox portal I can see the deleted files.

My question is how can I restore the My Documents folder and its contents from Dropbox to its original location on the PC ?

I'd appreciate any advice

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Re: Restoring deleted My Documents back to PC from Dropbox

adambtolbert
Collaborator | Level 8

@MC101 wrote:

Hi,

I am new to Dropbox and am hoping somebody here can help me as I have just done a really stupid thing.

I accidentally deleted the Dropbox folder on my Windows 10 PC which removed the My Documents folder and all of the files within it.

My question is how can I restore the My Documents folder and its contents from Dropbox to its original location on the PC ?

Hi @MC101, if you are able to see your files in dropbox you can restore them. To do so you can click File in the left sidebar > click deleted files >Click on your multiple files by click checkbox icon > Click Restore.  Thanks

View solution in original post

24 Replies 24