cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
We're back with another cheat sheet to make your 2022 easier than ever! Check out our tips here

Dropbox files & folders

Get in sync with the Dropbox Community. Our members can answer all your questions on Dropbox files and folders. Join a discussion or start your own today.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Smart Sync Issues on Mac (nothing new)

Smart Sync Issues on Mac (nothing new)

Dusk and Brown
Explorer | Level 3

Hello I am running Mac OS Big Sur 11.2.2

I have a dropbox business account advanced. My smart sync is not working and I am slowly running out of space. I have read multiple articles for the past days about this but honestly have tried it all and nothing is working. Even read multiple articles about emptying the cache folder which honestly I cannot find.

Please help I am a freelance videographer and I guess some of you can imagine the frustration when you cannot back up your data and how it just blocks your work flow as you have SD cards that need to be backed up in at least 2 locations but you cannot.

PLEASE HELP!

9 Replies 9

Re: Smart Sync Issues on Mac (nothing new)

Jay
Dropboxer
Hi @Dusk and Brown, thanks for posting today!

I understand your frustration over this matter.

Could you let me know more about how Smart sync isn't working? Are files not being marked as online-only when you choose them to?

Have you enabled the 'Smart Sync update for Mac' on this page?

Keep me updated with any progress!

Jay
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Still stuck? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

Dusk and Brown
Explorer | Level 3