cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Want to learn some quick and useful tips to make your day easier? Check out how Calvin uses Replay to get feedback from other teams at Dropbox here.

Create, upload, and share

Find help to solve issues with creating, uploading, and sharing files and folders in Dropbox. Get support and advice from the Dropbox Community.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The following files are not supported by Dropbox and cannot be uploaded: .DS_Store

The following files are not supported by Dropbox and cannot be uploaded: .DS_Store

lorelei2
New member | Level 2
Go to solution

I just upgraded to pro and was so excited to start dumping my files but was immediately met with an error: The following files are not supported by Dropbox and cannot be uploaded: .DS_Store

Some are psd files but none of them have that file name. I'm a designer/photographer so want to have access to all my effects, fonts and tools through dropbox. This was one of the main reasons I upgraded.

Here is a grab of the first one I tried: Screen Shot 2020-11-17 at 6.16.33 PM.png

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Rich
Super User II
Go to solution

@lorelei2 wrote:

I just upgraded to pro and was so excited to start dumping my files but was immediately met with an error: The following files are not supported by Dropbox and cannot be uploaded: .DS_Store

PSD and PDF files are supported and sync just fine. The error you received is specifically for the (usually hidden) .DS_Store system files that are created on Mac systems. You must have some of those files within your Dropbox folder.

View solution in original post

4 Replies 4

Rich
Super User II
Go to solution

@lorelei2 wrote: