cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Back again with another edition of 'How we use Dropbox', so find out how Emma uses to-do lists to get it all done here!

Dropbox files & folders

Get in sync with the Dropbox Community. Our members can answer all your questions on Dropbox files and folders. Join a discussion or start your own today.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to Drag and Drop from Dropbox into an email

Unable to Drag and Drop from Dropbox into an email

Dazed and Confused
Explorer | Level 4

I have been using Dropbox for business uses for over 10 years now so have been through many different upgrades.  But always I could drag and drop a document from my desktop Dropbox into an email.  Starting about 60 hours ago my team and I can no longer do so we get an error message “Can’t drag offline – only files right now. Please try again later.”  the problem being we are set up as local so this should never happen.  Has anyone had this issue before?  If yes, how did you get it resolved?

10 Replies 10

Re: Unable to Drag and Drop from Dropbox into an email

Lori
Dropboxer

Hey @Dazed and Confused, welcome to our Community!

Can I ask how your files are set-up? As online-only, or local?

If I were you, I'd try reproducing this, while on a different WiFi, to see if the behavior remains the same. 

Also, feel free to send me a screenshot, so I can have a visual of the error you get. 

Thank you!

Lori
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
dropbox.com/support

Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
:arrows_counterclockwise: Still stuck? Ask me a question!
:pushpin: Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

Drag Documents into Emails

Dazed and Confused
Explorer | Level 4