I got drop box today to share some family photos. I got the trial one. It uploaded everything on the computer on there. Which is useless for me. Now it's full and it only sent 7 of the 79 family photos that I wanted to share. It says if I delete the things uploaded in error, that it will delete all my son's stuff from our computer.
I'm sorry to hear about this matter. It sounds like you enabled the automatic computer backup feature in the Dropbox desktop application. Could you first try disabling the computer backup from Dropbox using the steps in the above article to see if this helps?
Afterwards, you can move the folders and files back to their previous locations, which will also delete them from the Dropbox account online.
If there are any deleted files, try recovering them from the Dropbox site.
Well, we know it can be hard to keep up good habits, so we made a new working from home cheat sheet, with some good habits, some things to avoid and some tips for making your day a little easier. Check it out here.
Work Smarter with Dropbox
The way we work is changing. Share and discover new ways to work smarter with Dropbox in our community.