cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
We love to hear how every person gets the most from Dropbox, and it seems everyone has a slightly different use for it - tell us yours here!

Dropbox files & folders

Get in sync with the Dropbox Community. Our members can answer all your questions on Dropbox files and folders. Join a discussion or start your own today.

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Using Dropbox for files in Office 365

Using Dropbox for files in Office 365

Gordon B.11
Explorer | Level 3

I hope that I have the correct forum for this question:

I am new to Mac (MacBook Pro); in Windows I have traditionally assigned file storage locations for Excel and Word to Dropbox so that I can have access to same on two other computers.

Recently, I downloaded Office 365 for Mac to use on my new machine.  I don't seem to be able to find a way to assign Dropbox as the location for my Excel/Word files.  Is this a designed move on the part of Microsoft?  Should I be using an earlier version of Office that permits this assiggnment?  Very frustrating.

Gordon

Houston, TX

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Nate_C
Super User

On Office 365 for Mac, I think it does default to storing in Microsoft's cloud. When you go to save a file, there is a button at the bottom left corner "On My Mac" that allows you to choose a local folder, such as your Dropbox folder.

Screen Shot 2017-10-13 at 12.34.16 PM.png

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5

Nate_C
Super User

On Office 365 for Mac, I think it does default to storing in Microsoft's cloud. When you go to save a file, there is a button at the bottom left corner "On My Mac" that allows you to choose a local folder, such as your Dropbox folder.

Screen Shot 2017-10-13 at 12.34.16 PM.png

View solution in original post

Louise T.6
Explorer | Level 3