cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Announcements
Update: Find information on Dropbox support during COVID-19 here
Close

Dropbox files & folders

cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted

Why do I still see the shared folder when the sender deleted it?

New member | Level 2
New member | Level 2

Om min vän delar en fil med bilder till min dropbox. Finns den kvar hos mej även om hon raderar den i sin dropbox

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Re: Dela fil

Dropboxer
Dropboxer
Hi there @MariaD67, although we currently don't offer support in Swedish, I'd be more than happy to help!
 
From what I understand, you received a shared folder with photos in it, but you kept it even though the other user deleted it, is that right?
 
It sounds like the other user temporarily removed it or you were left with a copy of the folder when they unshared it. More specifically, if they:
Finally, as a member, you can also temporarily remove the shared folder from your account or remove your own access with or without keeping a copy of the content. You can find more info and relevant steps about this in this Help Center article
 
I hope this helped, but don’t hesitate to let me know if you have any further questions!

Lusil
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
https://dropbox.com/support


Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
Still stuck? Ask me a question!
Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

View solution in original post

1 Reply 1
Highlighted

Re: Dela fil

Dropboxer
Dropboxer
Hi there @MariaD67, although we currently don't offer support in Swedish, I'd be more than happy to help!
 
From what I understand, you received a shared folder with photos in it, but you kept it even though the other user deleted it, is that right?
 
It sounds like the other user temporarily removed it or you were left with a copy of the folder when they unshared it. More specifically, if they:
Finally, as a member, you can also temporarily remove the shared folder from your account or remove your own access with or without keeping a copy of the content. You can find more info and relevant steps about this in this Help Center article
 
I hope this helped, but don’t hesitate to let me know if you have any further questions!

Lusil
Community Moderator @ Dropbox
https://dropbox.com/support


Heart Did this post help you? If so, please give it a Like below.
Still stuck? Ask me a question!
Tips & Tricks Find new ways to stay in flow or share your tips on how you work smarter with Dropbox.

View solution in original post

Work Smarter with Dropbox

The way we work is changing. Share and discover new ways to work smarter with Dropbox in our community.

Sound good? Let's get started.
Who's talking

Top contributors to this post

What do Dropbox user levels mean?
Need more support?